Is college worth it?

I hear a lot of people around campus that complain that they’re wasting their time here. Is college a waste of time? Can you get a job without a degree? Look at those famous college dropouts that made success with their life.
James Cameron
Bill Gates
George Clooney
Tom Hanks
Mark Zuckerburg
Steve Jobs
Sandra Bullock
Granted these people are founders of major corporations and actors and directors. But it proves that you don’t need a college degree to be successful. But would you be better off with a college degree? In my opinion, absolutely, you’ll be hired before someone who doesn’t have one. The price of getting degrees are crazy expensive but the quality of jobs available for you are much greater. In my case, without a degree I can’t be a teacher, that what I want to do. My back up plans require degrees as well. So, regardless, if I want a career in a field of interest, then I need a degree. If you want to be an electrician, who do make good money, you don’t need a degree. I guess it just depends on what you want to do with your life. One thing that college gives you besides a degree is the experience. You experience all sorts of different kinds of people. You experience all sorts of things that only college can provide. In my opinion, college is worth it.

Leave a comment